(BLOGSOME) Censorship at Sociological Images – homosexuals sexually harassing heterosexuals

***14′,’1′,’2010-03-09 19:05:52′,’2010-03-09 19:05:52′,’

My most recent comment censored at Sociological Images was dealing with comparing women to men, and problematic behaviors in the work place. I made some comments based on MY experience, I mention these comments are not to be taken to equate to everyone else’s experience (“grand generalizations”). I also mentioned the issue of homosexuals sexually harassing heterosexuals.

This idiot called thewhatifgirl comes along and, first, completely ignores the fact that I was talking about my experience only, then retorts back in a MAJOR strawman reply, as if I was saying ALL women are this or that. Not content with reaching this level of stupidity, then adds that I am a homophobe ***** (name calling), because I mentioned the issue of people with a homosexual or bisexual mindset sexually harassing heterosexuals in the work place.

Given that all of my comments were the product of a long thread where I was discussing these workplace problems with a guy called Gregory, they made perfect sense in the thread.

So then I complained about the name calling to the blog owners, and the reply I got back is that they had solved the insult problem by deleting my comment along with the insulting one!

=============

@Ketchup: (excerpt of my comment that got censored)

From my own experience ( and I’m not saying it should be a basis for grand generalizations), men tend to leave you alone more and be more concerned with productivity.

There are so many ways where women are nastier to other women that men. Women are obsessed with clothes, appearance, and weight. Women are jealous of other women’s marriages or personal happiness in relationships. They keep giving nasty or judgemental looks, or making comments to other women much more than men in the work environment.

Lastly, in all work environments I have been in where homosexuality had been normalized, there was an equal or often much  greater amount of women sexually harassing other women than men.

 

thewhatifgirl 10:18 am on March 6, 2010 |

“There are so many ways where women are nastier to other women that men. Women are obsessed with clothes, appearance, and weight. Women are jealous of other women’s marriages or personal happiness in relationships. They keep giving nasty or judgemental looks, or making comments to other women much more than men in the work environment.”

No, women are not like this. Some women are like this.

“Lastly, in all work environments I have been in where homosexuality had been normalized, there was an equal or often much greater amount of women sexually harassing other women than men.”

Paraphrase: I am a complete homophobe ***********(name-calling deleted).

===============

Fortunately, Gregory completely ignored thewhatifgirl’s stupidity and answered back. This is part of Gregory’s reply, talking about his experience of being harassed by homo/bisexuals in the workplace.

 

“There are closeted gay men in factories and on construction sites – quite a few of them, actually. But they tend to be the type of guys who “have relationships with women, but sex with men”. That is, they have a girlfriend or a wife (or both) but they engage in covert man-on-man sex on the side.

Some of these men discovered their love for man-on-man sex in stereotypically homosocial spaces like prison or the US Navy – some other guys just somewhere along the line discovered that side of themselves.

When I was in my early 20’s, I worked in a pizza oven factory in the New York suburbs and for some reason there was a huge concentration of those type of guys (about 10 in a factory with 100 male employees) – I was the second youngest man on the job, and, unfortunately, a number of those guys found me sexually attractive.

That never led to anything worse than flirting and a lot of vulgar jokes about them wanting to have sex with me (although, as you might imagine, it was really embarrassing for me).

But all those guys were closeted and had wives or girlfriends.”

====================

My reply:

 @ketchup: “Lastly, in all work environments I have been in where homosexuality had been normalized, there was an equal or often much greater amount of women sexually harassing other women than men.”

@Gregory: “I’ve never worked any place like that in my life.”

Oh I wasn’t talking about places where every single bisexual and homosexual is OUT. I was talking about places where (the majority of) people think homosexuality is normal and fine (thus “normalized”).

@Gregory -“There are closeted gay men in factories and on construction sites – quite a few of them, actually. But they tend to be the type of guys who “have relationships with women, but sex with men”. That is, they have a girlfriend or a wife (or both) but they engage in covert man-on-man sex on the side.”

In my opinion, unless you knew these men really well, you wouldn’t be able to differentiate who was homosexual and who was bisexual though. Although that’s just a tangential remark.

It’s the “quite a few of them, actually” I wanted to comment on. In my experience, and for a lot of other people I know, it’s been the same thing, *quite a few*. There is a great number of closeted bisexuals and homosexuals in the work place and in society, much greater than anything around 3 %. And speaking of the women percentage, sometimes it’s more like 10 to 40%. Most of them lie as well about what they are and how they behave.

@Gregory: “That never led to anything worse than flirting and a lot of vulgar jokes about them wanting to have sex with me (although, as you might imagine, it was really embarrassing for me).”

And what was the context for these vulgar jokes? Did one of them say it in front of you alone, or you were made to overhear them?

‘,’Censorship at Sociological Images – homosexuals sexually harassing heterosexuals’,’0′,”,’publish’,’open’,’closed’,”,’censorship-at-sociological-images-homosexuals-sexually-harassing-heterosexuals-2′,”,’ http://contexts.org/socimages/2010/03/04/little-girls-wear-whisks/ ‘,’2010-03-15 14:47:08′,’2010-03-15 14:47:08′,”,’0′,’http://socimages.blogsome.com/2010/03/09/censorship-at-sociological-images-homosexuals-sexually-harassing-heterosexuals-2/’,’0′)

Leave a Reply

